SUNSHINE ON MY SHOULDERS MAKES ME HAPPY!

happysunYes!  Finally!  2 days in a row of warm sunny 70 degree weather here in Vermont.    People walking around in shorts, smiling and HAPPY!

Have you ever wondered why sunshine makes us so happy ?

It’s vitamin D !   Sun exposure to the skin is the human race’s natural, intended, most effective and most neglected source of vitamin D.    Sunshine along with exercise and diet are the most important factors in human health.

Hundreds of studies now link vitamin D deficiency with significantly higher rates of many forms of cancer‚ as well as heart disease‚ osteoporosis‚ multiple sclerosis and many other conditions and diseases.

Did the sunshine make you happy?   Let me know how!

About ahappyhibiscus

Hi, my name is Akiko and I am "A Happy Hibiscus". After losing my husband to cancer in 2008 and then my corporate electrical engineering job in 2013, I began to rethink life, question what we have been told to believe, seek my true passion, and discover “What makes me HAPPY ?” I found that I had been living a life where I was making choices based on FEAR of judgement instead of LOVE. I found that I was living a life of what my family, friends, society and the media wanted instead of what I wanted. This self awakening has made me into such a happier person. I also love hibiscus flowers and anything with a hibiscus pattern makes me happy. This is why the blog is named ahappyhibiscus. I started this blog so I can share what I have learned from on my path to self awareness and happiness. Please read, comment, and share so you can become "A Happy Hibiscus" too!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SUNSHINE ON MY SHOULDERS MAKES ME HAPPY!

  1. jessysriley says:

    Sunshine always makes me happy! I have heard that some doctors recommend that Vermonters take a Vitamin D supplement in the winter because we see so little sunshine, and that that improves the mood of many people who may otherwise become depressed in winter. Have you heard that too?

    Like

Leave a Reply

