How to Be Happy! 5 Things Dogs Teach Us About What Matters Most

Happiness = Owning a Dog!    I have 2 German Sheperds (Kogi & Malko) are like my kids.   They teach me about life everyday.   I am so grateful to have them.   Malko is not well and has lost the use of his hind legs.   He will be leaving us this week.   It’s so sad to lose a dear friend who has taught me a lot about being HAPPY!    Let me know how a dog makes you happy!

kogiMy Top 5 Things Malko has Taught Me About What Matters Most.

1. Live in the moment.

2. Overcome fear with love.

3. Play every day.

4. Love unconditionally.

                                                              5. Jump for joy when you’re happy.

This is derived from a top 10 list from the Huffington Post:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/debbie-gisonni/lessons-from-dogs_b_5556867.html

About ahappyhibiscus

Hi, my name is Akiko and I am "A Happy Hibiscus". After losing my husband to cancer in 2008 and then my corporate electrical engineering job in 2013, I began to rethink life, question what we have been told to believe, seek my true passion, and discover “What makes me HAPPY ?” I found that I had been living a life where I was making choices based on FEAR of judgement instead of LOVE. I found that I was living a life of what my family, friends, society and the media wanted instead of what I wanted. This self awakening has made me into such a happier person. I also love hibiscus flowers and anything with a hibiscus pattern makes me happy. This is why the blog is named ahappyhibiscus. I started this blog so I can share what I have learned from on my path to self awareness and happiness. Please read, comment, and share so you can become "A Happy Hibiscus" too!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How to Be Happy! 5 Things Dogs Teach Us About What Matters Most

  1. jessysriley says:

    Wow, what an interesting article! So sorry to hear about your loss of Malko; there’s nothing that can be said to make the painful loss of a loved one any less painful. I’m sure you gave Malko a wonderful life. I like the love unconditionally part of the article- there is nothing better than coming home to a wagging tail and dog kisses; it always improves my day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

