TOP 5 LEONARD NIMOY TV EPISODES THAT EXPANDED MY CONSCIOUSNESS

livelongprosperI celebrated Leonard Nimoy’s life today by thinking about how much the TV shows “Star Trek” and “In Search Of” encouraged me to start thinking freely and question everything.

The following are my  5 favorite consciousness expanding episodes.   

What are yours?

The TV shows “Star Trek” and “In Search Of”,  both started me to question what we are taught to believe about human origins, history, religion, society’s rules and time travel.

Enjoy the list, share your favorites!

1.   Star Trek “City On the Edge of Forever”  – 1967

The episode was the 1st time I’ve seen the theroy of time travel.   Specifically, if you go back and change history, things in the present will not be the same.

View full episode on Hulu

http://www.hulu.com/watch/283880

2.  Star Trek “A Piece of The Action” – 1968

In this episode the crew of Enterprise struggles to cope with a planet of imitative people who have modeled their society on 1920’s gangsters.   After watching this, I started questioning the origins of religion.

3.  In Search Of – Ancient Aviators (aka Ancient Flight)  1977

This is the first time I heard of the Nazca lines in Peru.   These lines from the ground look ordinary but from the air, they are in the shapes of monkeys, humans, and airport landings.   After seeing this I started questioning our human origins.

4.  In Search Of – Noah’s Flood – 1979

This is the first time that I’ve seen evidence that a world wide flood happened.   This is not just in Christianity’s bible but also in over 200 other cultures around the world.   After seeing this, I started questioning what we’ve told about earth’s history.

5.  Star Trek 4 Movie :  The Voyage Home 1986

So, this is a movie not an episode.    The crew of the Enterprise travel back in time to 1986 earth where many of the ‘customs’ may take them by surprise.  It’s not in the clip but Kirk tells Spock about 20th century Earth: “They’re still using money. We need to get some.”  That’s because in the 23rd century, money is not longer used.   After seeing this, I started questioning money’s purpose.  Today it is used by the powers to be for control and financial enslavement.

A HAPPY HIBISCUS … THANKS YOU LEONARD NIMOY FOR OPENING OUR MIND UP TO NEW IDEAS AND QUESTIONING WHAT WE’VE BEEN TAUGHT TO BELIEVE.

About ahappyhibiscus

Hi, my name is Akiko and I am "A Happy Hibiscus". After losing my husband to cancer in 2008 and then my corporate electrical engineering job in 2013, I began to rethink life, question what we have been told to believe, seek my true passion, and discover “What makes me HAPPY ?” I found that I had been living a life where I was making choices based on FEAR of judgement instead of LOVE. I found that I was living a life of what my family, friends, society and the media wanted instead of what I wanted. This self awakening has made me into such a happier person. I also love hibiscus flowers and anything with a hibiscus pattern makes me happy. This is why the blog is named ahappyhibiscus. I started this blog so I can share what I have learned from on my path to self awareness and happiness. Please read, comment, and share so you can become "A Happy Hibiscus" too!
This entry was posted in awareness happiness conciousness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TOP 5 LEONARD NIMOY TV EPISODES THAT EXPANDED MY CONSCIOUSNESS

  1. Pingback: 5 LEONARD NIMOY TV EPISODES THAT EXPANDED MY CONSCIOUSNESS | ahappyhibiscus

Leave a Reply

